New Album – In Session

May 15th 2012
No Comments

In the fall of 2011 we went into the Tank Studio to record a set of new songs for a local radio show.  The songs aired on Exposure on WRUV 90.1FM in late November.  We were so excited about the performances that the decision was made to turn these tracks into our next album.

After 4 months of diligent mixing and minimal overdubbing we had a batch of 11 new tunes to send out into the world.  Of these 11 songs, our trumpet/drum machine guru Will Andrews is responsible for writing 10 of them.  The 11th track is a cover of JDilla penned “Fall in Love” originally released by his group Slum Village.

We are releasing the album ourselves starting at the hometown release party at Nectar’s on Saturday May 26.  The album will hit the internet on Tuesday 5/29 (via and our facebook page) with proper iTunes, Spotify, Amazon release coming in mid June.

Track listing:
1. Bjork Feathers
2. Triste
3. Corleone
4. Fall in Love
5. Set Self Sail vol1
6. El Campeón
7. Nightwalker
8. Tribal
9. Last Night
10. Right on time
11. Bjork Feathers (reprise)

This post is tagged , , , , , , ,